The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Southeast Chapter Announces 2020-2021 Inductees
By Oz Online | Published on September 30, 2021

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Southeast Chapter (NATAS SE) recently announced the inductees for the 2020 and 2021 Gold & Silver Circles. The Silver and Gold Circles are societies of honor that recognize careers dedicated to the advancement of the television and digital media industry. Induction is a milestone reserved for professionals who have done more than witness change within an industry: they’ve led it.

“Induction into the Gold and Silver Circles is a tremendous accomplishment. Because the COVID-19 pandemic forced us to postpone last year’s gala, we are thrilled to honor both 2020 and 2021 recipients this year,” NATAS SE President, Evelyn Mims, said.

This year’s induction ceremony will honor fourteen individuals from across the Southeast region. The 2020-21 Silver Circle represents news and television professionals with 25 or more years of experience leading and innovating in service of their communities. Honorees include Alvin Bryant (WSB-TV), Ray Carter (WSB-TV), Gianncarlo Cifuentes (Univision), Deborah Collura (WGCL-TV), Bill Hartman (WAGA-TV), Chris Holcomb (WXIA-TV), Karen Minton (WSB-TV), Vicki Montet (CNN Newsource), Jon Nelson (GPB), Tai Takahashi (WJTV/WHLT), and Bill Walsh (WLNE-TV).

We’re proud to welcome three honorees into the 2020-21 Gold Circle. The Gold Circle is a distinction reserved for those who have dedicated 50 or more years pioneering, advancing, and serving the industry and the public. This year’s Gold circle inductees are Billye Aaron (TV Pioneer), Xernona Clayton (TV Pioneer), and Eric Land (ABC33/40.)

Gold and Silver Circle inductees are nominated by their peers from across Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, South Carolina, and Asheville, North Carolina. A special selection committee within NATAS SE chooses each annual class. The 2020-21 Gold and Silver Circle inductees were honored at the NATAS SE Induction Ceremony hosted by WSB-TV’s Jorge Estevez on September 10 at the Grand Hyatt Buckhead.


Share this Post